Millefiori

05/26/10 – Millefiori – Just received my package of millefiori from Delphi Glass. What a colorful selection of tiny pieces. This group is from the newest addition to their selection. It is called the “Spring Mix Millefiori Assortment”. They have quite a selection of millefiori.

The name “millefiori” means “a thousand flowers” and that is what these look like. Petite tiny round glass flowers in beautiful spring colors. They are all tiny, and I think the largest piece is about 1/2 inch in diameter.

Before these arrived in the mail, I was busy deciding what would be a nice pattern to decorate with these pieces. They can be added to just about any design, but most individuals use them to make pendants. I didn’t want anything usual and I think the one I picked is perfect.

I have designed my pattern, cut my glass and decorated the piece with these tiny accents. It is currently fusing inside the kiln and as usual I am anxiously awaiting it to cool down so that I can view the piece.

Leave a Reply

